“When we are no longer able to change a situation, we are challenged to change ourselves.”

Victor Frankl

Let’s step our game up, together.

Recent events have had a dramatic impact on the hospitality industry, forcing hotels to furlough or lay off workers. Many have grappled with the fact that it may make sense to close their doors temporarily until a more rosy travel outlook resumes.

Everyone in hospitality has seen a dramatic shift in their day-to-day routines in the course of just a few weeks. Yet as we weigh the impact of current circumstances on the hospitality industry and ask ourselves how long this will continue, there is a silver lining. As an industry, there has never been a better time for everyone to come together to share best practices and support each other.

At Focal, we’re here to support you in your professional growth. We believe the hoteliers and hotels that go on the offensive now are the ones that will be best positioned for a strong recovery.

Register today to participate in one of our FREE expert-led Commercial Strategy courses. Get started with essential tools and strategies to make better data-driven decisions or take your organization to the next level with our Advanced Commercial Strategy course.

Key Benefits-

  • Live, interactive expert-led webinars + Q&A
  • Recorded content allowing you to revisit later or learn on your own schedule
  • Eight unique lessons that can be applied immediately
  • “Office Hours” to support you on your journey
  • Connection to a tribe of engaged hoteliers focused on leveling up during the current situation

Fundamentals of Commercial Strategy: 

Fundamentals of Commercial Strategy gives you an introduction to a new optimization approach. Get started with essential tools and strategies to make data-driven decisions in a rapidly-evolving marketplace.  You’ll learn the basics of Commercial Strategy and how to evolve your hotel’s siloed sales, marketing, and revenue efforts.

What you’ll learn:

  • What is commercial strategy, and why does it matter now?
  • How to apply Amazon’s highly successful Flywheel Strategy to drive improved results
  • Why leveraging impact questions can you help you drive greater revenue and improve profitability.
  • New ways to look at your existing data to identify, attract, and retain your most profitable customers.

Is this course for you?

We designed this course for property-level hoteliers new to strategic revenue management or in revenue-adjacent job roles such as Reservations Managers, Sales Managers, Marketing Managers, and Operations Managers. You’ll be most successful if you have a basic understanding of hotel revenue metrics (occupancy, ADR, RevPAR) and some revenue management principles. That said, everyone looking to upskill themselves regardless of experience is welcome in this inclusive learning environment.

Course Schedule:

8 Weeks; Beginning Friday April 10th

Live Webinars (1-Hour) on Fridays at 9am Pacific / 10am Mountain / 11am Central / 12pm Eastern

Office Hours on Tuesdays at 10am Pacific / 11am Mountain / 12pm Central / 1pm Eastern

Advanced Commercial Strategy:

Advanced Commercial Strategy gives senior leaders a fresh way to look at their revenue organizations and current business practices.

Beyond the basics of Commercial Strategy, we’ll discuss how to evolve your organization’s siloed sales, marketing, and revenue disciplines into cohesive, nimble task forces.  We’ll also explore opportunities in multi-dimensional data analysis and identify advanced opportunities to identify, attract, and retain your most profitable customers.

What you’ll learn:

  • The steps you can take today to evolve your organization to capitalize on the Flywheel Effect, Amazon’s highly successful growth-centric model
  • New ways to harness and interpret data to answer impact questions and get ahead of major demand drivers before it’s too late
  • The best way to structure your organization and team for long-term commercial success
  • Projects you should undertake now in order to sanitize your data, improve business practices, and prepare for the upcoming recovery

Is this course for you?

We designed this course for experienced hoteliers in senior revenue management or revenue-adjacent job roles that are responsible for corporate initiatives, organizational structures, and talent development. These roles include Corporate Directors, VPs, or Chief Sales, Marketing, and Revenue Management Officers.

Looking to build your team’s bench strength or rethink your basic strategies? Consider taking and/or referring them to Fundamentals of Commercial Strategy prior to this course. Everyone looking to upskill is welcome in this inclusive learning environment.

Course Schedule:

8 Weeks; Beginning Friday April 10th

Live Webinars (1-Hour) on Fridays at 11am Pacific / 12pm Mountain / 1pm Central / 2pm Eastern

Office Hours on Tuesdays at 11am Pacific / 12pm Mountain / 1pm Central / 2pm Eastern

Join a growing tribe of Commercial Strategy scholars for FREE!

Please reach out if there is anything we can do to support your efforts during this challenging time.

education@focalrevenue.com

720.507.4609

Contact Us

We're busy designing really cool reports right now, but if you shoot us a note we'll get back to you soon.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

Start typing and press Enter to search